the way people behave

Posted: January 2, 2012 in The Way People Behave

“The way people behave…”

…is an exclusive series I am writing in this blog. It is significant to me because my teacher told me many moons ago to watch people if I should want to write.

Prior to learning this little trick, my sources for writing were not people, but stories. I was trying to illustrate certain parts of Korean mythology and scenes from the Old Testament. Without considering humanity, the way people behave, my writing was flat and heady. I am trying desperately now to depict scenes of how people act in social situations and the result has been interesting but slow work. I feel like I am trying to see with a new set of eyes.

Leave a Reply

